bg

Departments & Agencies Directory

Area code is 860

Animal Welfare 354-1350  
Arts, Commission on the 354-7558  
Assessor, Tax 355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org 
Building Department 355-6090 buildingdept@newmilford.org 
Candlewood Lake Authority 354-6928  
Canine Control 354-2138  
Chamber of Commerce 354-6080  
Conservation Commission 355-6059  
Economic Development  355-5001 lfulinello@newmilford.org 
Education, Board of    
Asst. Superintendent 354-3235  
Business/Payroll 354-8726  
Facilities Manager 354-6265  
Food Services 354-3712  
Personnel 210-2200  
Pupil Services 354-2654  
Superintendent 355-8406  
Schools  
High School 350-6647  
Hill and Plain 354-5430  
Northville 355-3713  
Pettibone 354-3218  
Schaghticoke 354-2204  
EMERGENCY 911  
Film Commission 355-6009  
Finance 355-6060 financedept@newmilford.org 
Fire Departments  
Gaylordsville 354-6396  
Northville 354-8194  
NM FireAssoc. 350-4075  
Water Witch (Lanesville) 354-2952  
Water Witch (Grove St) 354-4023  
NM - Community Ambulance Corp.(non-emergency) 355-1769  
Fire Marshal 355-6099 fire_marshal@newmilford.org 
Health 355-6035 healthdept@newmilford.org 
Highways & Roads  355-6040  
Highway Garage  355-6045  
Library 355-1191  
Mayor's Office 355-6010 mayor@newmilford.org 
Maxx, The 210-2165 maxx@youthagency.org
Parks and Recreation 355-6050 parkandrec@newmilford.org 
Passports 355-6000 ext. 168

passports@newmilford.org 

Personnel 355-6089 personneldept@newmilford.org 
Planning Commission 355-6080 planningcomm@newmilford.org 
Police, Dispatch Center 355-3133  
Probate 355-6029  
Public Works  355-6040 public_works@newmilford.org 
Recycling Center  355-6044  
Red Cross 354-3415  
Registrar of Voters 355-6026 or 355-6027  
Sanitarian 355-6035  
Senior Center 355-6075
Sewer Commission (WPCA)  
Office 355-1049  
Plant 354-3758  
Social Services 355-6079  
Sullivan Farm  210-2166  
Tax Collector 355-6085 tax_collector@newmilford.org 
Tax Assessor 355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org   
Teen Center  355-6087  
Tips Hotline (Police) 355-2000  
Town Clerk 355-6020 town_clerk@newmilford.org
Traffic Authority 355-6000  
Tree Warden 355-6040  
Inland/Wetlands 355-6083 wetlandscomm@newmilford.org 
Youth Agency
Zoning
354-0047
355-6095

zoning@newmilford.org