bg

Departments & Agencies Directory

Animal Control (Domestic) 860-354-2138  
Arts, Commission on the 860-354-7558  
Assessor, Tax 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org 
Building Department 860-355-6090 building@newmilford.org 
Candlewood Lake Authority 860-354-6928  
Canine Control 860-354-2138  
Chamber of Commerce 860-354-6080  
Conservation Commission
860-355-6059  
Economic Development  860-355-5001 edc@newmilford.org 
Education, Board of  
 
Asst. Superintendent 860-354-3235  
Business/Payroll 860-354-8726  
Facilities Manager 860-354-6265  
Food Services 860-354-3712  
Personnel 860-210-2200  
Pupil Services 860-354-2654  
Superintendent 860-355-8406  
Schools
 
High School 860-350-6647  
Hill and Plain 860-354-5430  
Northville 860-355-3713  
Pettibone 860-354-3218  
Schaghticoke 860-354-2204  
EMERGENCY 911  
Film Commission 860-210-2099 Filmnewmilford@gmail.com
Finance 860-355-6060 financedept@newmilford.org 
Fire Departments
 
Gaylordsville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-6396  
Northville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-8194  
NM Fire Assoc. 860-350-4075  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Lanesville Substation 860-354-2952  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Grove St Headquarters 860-354-4023  
NM - Community Ambulance Corp.(non-emergency) 860-355-1769  
Fire Marshal 860-355-6099 fire_marshal@newmilford.org 
Health 860-355-6035 healthdept@newmilford.org 
Highways & Roads  860-355-6040  
Highway Garage  860-355-6045  
Library 860-355-1191  
Mayor's Office 860-355-6010 mayor@newmilford.org 
Maxx, The 860-210-2165 maxx@youthagency.org
Parks and Recreation 860-355-6050 parkandrec@newmilford.org 
Passports 860-355-6000
ext. 3129

passports@newmilford.org

Personnel 860-355-6089 personneldept@newmilford.org 
Planning Commission 860-355-6080 planningcomm@newmilford.org 
Police, Dispatch Center 860-355-3133  
Probate (State Office) 860-355-6029  
Public Works  860-355-6040 public_works@newmilford.org 
Recycling Center  860-355-6044  
Red Cross 860-354-3415  
Registrar of Voters (Dem)
860-355-6026
(Rep)
860-355-6027
vr@newmilford.org
Sanitarian 860-355-6035  
Senior Center 860-355-6075
Sewer Commission (WPCA) Office:
860-355-1049
Plant:
860-355-3758
 
Social Services 860-355-6079  
Tax Collector 860-355-6085 tax_collector@newmilford.org 
Tax Assessor 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org   
Teen Center  860-355-6087  
Tips Hotline (Police) 860-355-2000  
Town Clerk 860-355-6020 town_clerk@newmilford.org
Traffic Authority 860-355-6000  
Tree Warden 860-355-6040  
Inland/Wetlands
860-355-6083 wetlandscomm@newmilford.org 
Youth Agency
860-210-2030

Zoning 860-355-6095 zoning@newmilford.org